shani petroff dot com
Bedeviled Books About Shani Petroff Auras R Us
Other Contact Blog
Teen Books by Shani Petroff Shani Petroff dot com Book Trailer
Airports, Exes, and Other Things I'm Over by Shani Petroff
AIRPORTS, EXES, AND OTHER THINGS I'M OVER
Stuck in airport. Send help. Not him.

A bad storm, two canceled flights, stuck in an airport with a hot stranger and the guy who broke her heart... what could go wrong?

After Sari caught her boyfriend Zev cheating on her, their romantic Florida vacation was ruined. She can't get back to NYC soon enough. Unfortunately, mother nature may have different plans. A huge storm is brewing in the Northeast, and flights all over the country are getting canceled—including Sari's. She winds up stuck at the airport for hours. With Zev!

When another stranded passenger (a hot NYU guy) suggests a connecting flight to Boston, Sari jumps at the chance. But when her mom freaks out about her traveling alone, she has no choice—she has to include Zev, and somehow survive being trapped with the guy who broke her heart!

 
Romeo & what's her name by Shani Petroff
My New Crush Gave Me by Shani Petroff
ROMEO & WHAT'S HER NAME
For never was a story of more woe than crushing on a boy who doesn't know...
  MY NEW CRUSH GAVE TO ME
Who needs a Christmas miracle when you have a foolproof plan?

Understudies Never Get to Perform...which is why being Juliet's understudy in the schools yearly Shakespeare production is the perfect role for Emily. She can earn some much-needed extra credit while pursuing her main goal of spending time with Wes, aka Romeo, aka the hottest, nicest guy in school (in her completely unbiased opinion). And she meant to learn her lines, really, it's just:

a) Shakespeare is HARD,
b) Amanda (the "real" Juliet) makes her run errands instead of lines, and
c) there's no point, since Amanda would never miss he chance to be the star of the show.

Then, Amanda ends up in the hospital, and Emily, as the (completely unprepared!) understudy, has to star in the most famous scene from William Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet opposite the guy of her dreams. Oops?

 

Charlotte “Charlie” Donovan knows exactly what she wants for Christmas: Teo Ortiz. He’s the school’s star athlete, in the National Honor Society, invited to every party, and contributes to the school paper (where Charlie is co-editor). Basically, he's exactly the type of guy Charlie’s meant to be with. The only problem―he barely knows she exists.

But Charlie is determined to be Teo's date to the Christmas ball. And she has a plan: To rig the paper’s Secret Santa so that she can win his heart with five perfect gifts. But to do that she needs help. Enter J.D. Ortiz–Teo’s cousin, and possibly the most annoying person on the planet. He’s easy going, laid back, unorganized, spontaneous, and makes a joke out of everything―the exact opposite of Charlie (and Teo). But he’s willing to provide insight into what Teo wants, so she’s stuck with him.

Yet, the more time Charlie spends with J.D., the more she starts to wonder: Does she really know what, or rather who, she wants for Christmas?

Shani Petroff at Amazon.com Shani Petroff at Barnes & Noble Shani Petroff at IndieBound.org Shani Petroff at Books Shani Petroff at Target   Shani Petroff at Amazon.com

Bedeviled: Daddy's Little Angel by Shani Petroff
DESTINED:
ASH
Destiny is pre-determined. It is strictly monitored. It is unchangeable. Or is it?
Madden’s life is a whirlwind of privilege and perks. Born into the elite Purple ring, she is fated to be a Minister of the Seven. Although her position comes with the burden of great responsibility, she’s nothing if not confident in her future. After all, Destiny Specialists have determined how she will fulfill her life's purpose, and they are never wrong.

Her classmate Dax, an Ash, is clinging to the opposite end of the spectrum. While everyone around her knows what destiny awaits them, Dax’s fate is…missing. Isolated and ignored, she refuses to let her lack of status define her.

After a stunning twist of fate, Dax and Madden’s paths intertwine in ways neither could have possibly imagined. The two are forced to question their own past, present and future as they realize who they are is not necessarily who they were meant to be.

ASH, the first book in the Destined series, is an unforgettable journey into an alternate future which will leave readers wondering just how much we can control our own fate.

Destiny is calling. Will you fight for yours?

Shani Petroff at Amazon.com Shani Petroff at Barnes & Noble Shani Petroff at Books a Million Shani Petroff at IndieBound.org
 
PRAISE for ASH

“Petroff and Manley have created a world where fate is terrifyingly unpredictable when entrusted to the wrong hands. Addictive and fast-paced, ASH will pull readers along for the ride and leave them anxious for the next installment.”
-JOELLE CHARBONNEAU, New York Times bestselling author of THE TESTING trilogy

“ASH is a breakneck thriller filled with action and romance. Destined for bestseller lists, it’s perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.”
-MICHELLE GAGNON, author of the PERSEFONE trilogy